2017 Minnesota Book Award Winners Reading & Conversation

July 20, 2017 @ 6:30 pm
Rochester Public Library
101 2nd St SE
Rochester, MN 55904

Get to know the 2017 Book Award winners and learn about their work in this special touring event. Each author will give a brief presentation and excerpt of their award-winning book, followed by a moderated question and answer session. Book sales will be available with time for signing. Participating authors are: J.J. Austrian (Worm Loves Worm), Lara Avery (The Memory Book), Allen Eskens (The Heavens May Fall), Brian Farrey (The Secret of Dreadwillow Carse), Peter Geye (Wintering), Shawn Otto (The War on Science: Who’s Waging It, Why It Matters, What We Can Do About It), Cheri Register (The Big Marsh: The Story of a Lost Landscape), and Kao Kalia Yang (The Song Poet: A Memoir of My Father).