Board Chair:

Joe Bagnoli, Attorney and Lobbyist – McGrann Shea Law Firm

Chair Emeritus:

George Latimer, Professor of Urban Studies – Macalester College; Former Mayor of the City of Saint Paul


Vice Chairs for Advocacy:
Melvin Carter, III, Director, Office of Early Learning – Minnesota Department of Education
Ted Davis, President – Davis Communications Management

Vice Chairs for Development:
Heather Anfang, Vice President Marketing, Land O’Lakes
Richard Carlbom, Partner, United Strategies LLC and Director of State Campaigns, Freedom to Marry
Todd Nicholson,
President – PAN, Inc. (Also Corporate Giving and Engagement Committee Co-Chair)
Chuck Wright,
President, Public Sector Services – Travelers

Vice Chair for Public Awareness:
Annette Whaley, Community Volunteer

Board Secretary:
Elona Street-Stewart, Associate for Racial Ethnic Ministries & Community – Synod of Lakes and Prairies, Presbyterian Church (USA)

Board Treasurer:
Matt Tempelis, President, Bibliotheca Americas at Bibliotheca Group
Also Finance and Investment Committee Chair


Donna Allan, Director, Office of Transit, Retired – MN/DOT

Jim Bradshaw, Owner & CEO – Bradshaw Funeral and Cremation Services

Sthitie Bom, Seagate Technology

Kathryn F. Brown, Vice President for Human Resources – University of Minnesota
Human Resources Committee Chair

Dana Bruce, Community Volunteer

Scott Burns, CEO and Co-founder – GovDelivery, Inc.
Library Strategies Consulting Group Advisory Committee Co-Chair

Kathleen Callahan, Managing Director, Retired – RBC Wealth Management
Library Strategies Consulting Group Advisory Committee Co-Chair

Armando Camacho, CEO – Opportunity Partners

Tetra Constantino, President, Elsa’s House of Sleep

Jay Cowles, President – Unity Avenue Associates

Paul Dadlez, Director, Wealth Advisory Services, Twin Cities – Alerus Financial

Kate Dienhart, Community Volunteer, Educator (retired)

Jill Droubie, Social Worker – Abbott Hospital; Owner – Chrissy’s Treehouse

Paul Dzubnar, Hightop Hospitality

Jeanette Frederickson, Partner – Frederickson & Associates

Gordon Goodwin, Sr. Consultant, Strategic Services – MAP for Nonprofits

Pat Harris, Senior VP, Government Banking – BMO Harris Bank
Committee on Trustees Co-Chair

Courtney Henry, Owner/Operator – McDonalds Corp.
Committee on Trustees Co-Chair

Sia Her, Executive Director, Minnesota State Council on Asian Pacific Minnesotans

Paul Hirschboeck, Second Vice President and Actuary, Retirement Plans – Securian

John Huss, Banker, Retired

Shar Knutson, President, Retired – Minnesota AFL-CIO

Kimberly Lees, Vice President, Commercial Solutions, Ecolab

Bridget Manahan, Executive Vice President, Commercial Banking, Western Bank Division of American National Bank

Greg Mazanec, Associate Publisher, Pioneer Press|

Melanie McMahon, Ramsey County Attorney’s Office

Debra Mitts-Smith, Professor, Graduate School of Library & Information Science – University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Daud Mohamed, Co-Founder, Interim Director, Director of Community Outreach and Corporate Relations,

Jean O’Connell, Community Volunteer
Board Chair Elect

Kevin Olson, Director of Public Affairs – Minnesota National Guard; Adjunct Professor – Concordia University, Masters of Strategic Communication Management Program

Cathy Paper, Principal, Rock Paper Star, Inc.

Dan Prokott, Partner – Faegre Baker Daniels

Mary Rothchild, Senior System Director – Minnesota State Colleges and Universities

Ty R. Siberhorn, Division Vice President & General Manager, 3M

Mark Taylor, Social Studies Teacher, Mounds Park Academy

James V. Toscano, Principal – Toscano Advisors, LLC

Thomas F. Votel, President and CEO – Tenacious Holdings, Inc.

Charles H. Williams, Jr., Judge, Retired – Ramsey County District Court

Mike Zipko, Principal – Zipko Strategy

Trustees Emeritus

Truman W. Porter
Thomas H. Swain
Paul A. Verret