Skip to content

Staff & Leadership

Meet Our Team

Liz Boyd

Director of Special Events  

651-366-6490 | [email protected]


Rose ChristiansenRose Christiansen

Donor Data Specialist

651-366-0413 | [email protected]

Greg Giles

Senior Director of Development

651-366-6499 | [email protected]


Kim Horton

Senior Director of Communications

651-366-6489 | [email protected]

Julia Ruther

Institutional Relations Manager

651-366-6484 | [email protected]

Laura Vitko

Individual Giving Manager

651-366-6485 | [email protected]

Stu Wilson

Director of Programs and Services

651-366-6498 | [email protected]


Beth Burns


651-288- 0411 | [email protected]

Bob Daniels

Finance and Operations Coordinator

651-366-6482 | [email protected]


Alayne Hopkins

Assistant Director of Programs and Services

651-366- 6488 | [email protected]

David Katz

Programs and Services Manager

651-366-6492 | [email protected]

Sharon Sturdivant

Executive Administrator for Board and Office Management

651-366-6480 | [email protected]


Wendy Werdin

Programs and Services Assistant

651-366-6497 | [email protected]

Katherine Young

Graphic Designer and Marketing Coordinator

651-366-6495 | [email protected]

Amy Zimmer

Senior Director of Finance and Administration

651-366-6481 | [email protected]




Current Board Members

Board Chair

Jean O'Connell, Community Volunteer

Vice Chair

Heather Anfang, Vice President Marketing –
Land O'Lakes

Chair Emeritus

George Latimer, Professor of Urban Studies – Macalester College; Former Mayor of the City of Saint Paul

Board Secretary

Elona Street-Stewart, Associate for Racial Ethnic Ministries & Community – Synod of Lakes and Prairies, Presbyterian Church (USA)

Board Treasurer

Bridget Manahan, Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking, Western Bank Division of American National Bank




Donna Allan, Director, Office of Transit, Retired – MN/DOT

Erin Bailey, Director of Executive Initiatives – Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare

Jim Bradshaw, Owner & CEO – Bradshaw Funeral and Cremation Services

Kathryn F. Brown, Vice President for Human Resources – University of Minnesota

Dana Bruce, Director of Membership, Rotary Club of Saint Paul

Scott Burns, CEO and Co-founder – Structural, Inc.

Armando Camacho, President andCEO – Opportunity Partners

Richard Carlbom, Partner, United Strategies LLC and Director of State Campaigns – Freedom to Marry

Tetra Constantino, President – Elsa’s House of Sleep

Paul Dadlez, Director, Wealth Advisory Services, Twin Cities – Alerus Financial

Ted Davis, President – Davis Communications Management

Kate Dienhart, Community Volunteer, Educator (retired)

Kimberly Ditter, Marketing Director, Wound & Skin Care  – Coloplast Corp.

Roberta Downing, Assistant Commissioner, External Relations – Department of Human Services, State of Minnesota

Jill Droubie, Social Worker – Abbott Hospital; Owner – Chrissy’s Treehouse

Paul Dzubnar, Hightop Hospitality

Candace Gislason, Community Volunteer    

Duchess Harris, Professor – Macalester College

Pat Harris, Senior VP, Government Banking – BMO Harris Bank

Sean Kershaw, Vice President of Wilder Center for Communities – Amherst H. Wilder Foundation

Lohini Mayo, Owner – Agro-K Corporation

Greg Mazanec, Associate Publisher – Pioneer Press|

Melanie McMahon, Legislative Aide, Ward 3 – City of Saint Paul

Todd Nicholson, President – PAN, Inc.

Carrie Obry, Executive Director – Midwest Independent Booksellers Association

Kevin Olson, Lt. Colonel and Director of Public Affairs – Minnesota National Guard (retired)

Jim Pearson, Manager, State Government Affairs – Xcel Energy

Mark Price, Founder and Manager Partner – LiftPoint Consulting Group

Dan Prokott, Partner – Faegre Baker Daniels

Vineeta Sawkar, Senior Media Relations Manager, University of St. Thomas

Ty R. Siberhorn, Division Vice President & General Manager, 3M

Mark Taylor, Educator and F. S. Fitzgerald tour guide, MN Historical Society

James V. Toscano, Principal – Toscano Advisors, LLC

Thomas F. Votel, President and CEO – Tenacious Holdings, Inc.

Jennifer Wolf, Vice President and Chief Legal Officer – Advantus Capital Management

Chuck Wright, President, Public Sector Services – Travelers

Scott Zastoupil, Controller – Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundations

Mike Zipko, Principal – Zipko Strategy

The need for a strong library is greater than ever.