Staff & Leadership

Meet Our Team

Liz Boyd

Director of Special Events; Volunteer Coordinator

651-366-6490 | liz@thefriends.org

 

Greg Giles

Vice President of Development and Community Engagement

651-366-6499 | greg@thefriends.org

 

Daniel Hodges

Development Operations and Database Coordinator

651-366-6485 | daniel@thefriends.org

 

 

Kim Horton

Director of Marketing and Communications

651-366-6489 | kim@thefriends.org

Anna Maher

Executive Administrator

651-222-3242 | anna@thefriends.org

Karen Rose

Principal; Lead Consultant for Library Strategies Consulting Group

651-366-6486 | karen@thefriends.org

Bailey Veesenmeyer

Program Coordinator

651-366-6497 | bailey@thefriends.org

Katherine Young

Graphic Designer and Marketing Coordinator

651-366-6495 | katherine@thefriends.org

Beth Burns

President

651-288- 0411 | beth@thefriends.org

Sue Hall

Director of Library Strategies Consulting Group

651-366-6060 | sue@thefriends.org

Alayne Hopkins

Director of Programming; Minnesota Book Awards Director

651-366- 6488 | alayne@thefriends.org

David Katz

Club Book Coordinator; Operations Coordinator; and Project Manager, Library Strategies Consulting Group

651-366-6492 | david@thefriends.org

Wendy Moylan

Director of Institutional Philanthropy

651-366-6484 | wendy@thefriends.org

 

Sharon Sturdivant

Accounting Assistant

651-366-6480 | sharon@thefriends.org

 

 

Stu Wilson

Lead Consultant for Library Strategies Consulting Group

651-366-6498 | stu@thefriends.org

 

 

Amy Zimmer

Controller

651-366-6481 | amy@thefriends.org

 

 

 

Current Board Members

Board Chair

Joe Bagnoli, Attorney and Lobbyist – McGrann Shea Law Firm

Chair Emeritus

George Latimer, Professor of Urban Studies – Macalester College; Former Mayor of the City of Saint Paul

Board Secretary

Elona Street-Stewart, Associate for Racial Ethnic Ministries & Community – Synod of Lakes and Prairies, Presbyterian Church (USA)

Board Treasurer

Matt Tempelis

 

 

Trustees

Donna Allan, Director, Office of Transit, Retired – MN/DOT

Heather Anfang, Vice President Marketing, Land O’Lakes

Jim Bradshaw,
 Owner & CEO – Bradshaw Funeral and Cremation Services

Sthitie Bom, Seagate Technology

Kathryn F. Brown, Vice President for Human Resources – University of Minnesota

Dana Bruce, Community Volunteer

Scott Burns, CEO and Co-founder – GovDelivery, Inc.

Kathleen Callahan, Managing Director, Retired – RBC Wealth Management

Armando Camacho, CEO – Opportunity Partners

Richard Carlbom, Partner, United Strategies LLC and Director of State Campaigns, Freedom to Marry

Melvin Carter, III, Director, Office of Early Learning – Minnesota Department of Education

 Tetra Constantino, President, Elsa’s House of Sleep

Jay Cowles, President – Unity Avenue Associates

Paul Dadlez, Director, Wealth Advisory Services, Twin Cities – Alerus Financial

Ted Davis, President – Davis Communications Management

Kate Dienhart, Community Volunteer, Educator (retired)

Kimberly Ditter, Marketing Director, Wound & Skin Care, Coloplast Corp.

Jill Droubie, Social Worker – Abbott Hospital; Owner – Chrissy’s Treehouse

Paul Dzubnar, Hightop Hospitality

Jeanette Frederickson, Partner – Frederickson & Associates

Pat Harris, Senior VP, Government Banking – BMO Harris Bank

Courtney Henry, Owner/Operator – McDonalds Corp.

Sia Her, Executive Director, Minnesota State Council on Asian Pacific Minnesotans

Paul Hirschboeck, Second Vice President and Actuary, Retirement Plans – Securian

John Huss, Banker, Retired

Shar Knutson, President, Retired – Minnesota AFL-CIO

Bridget Manahan, Executive Vice President, Commercial Banking, Western Bank Division of American National Bank

Greg Mazanec, Associate Publisher, Pioneer Press|TwinCities.com

Melanie McMahon, Ramsey County Attorney’s Office

Daud Mohamed, Co-Founder, Interim Director, Director of Community Outreach and Corporate Relations, KaJoog.org

Todd Nicholson, President – PAN, Inc. 

Jean O’Connell, Community Volunteer

Kevin Olson, Director of Public Affairs – Minnesota National Guard; Adjunct Professor – Concordia University, Masters of Strategic Communication Management Program

Cathy Paper, Principal, Rock Paper Star, Inc.

Dan Prokott, Partner – Faegre Baker Daniels

Mary Rothchild, Senior System Director – Minnesota State Colleges and Universities

Ty R. Siberhorn, Division Vice President & General Manager, 3M

Mark Taylor, Social Studies Teacher, Mounds Park Academy

James V. Toscano, Principal – Toscano Advisors, LLC

Thomas F. Votel, President and CEO – Tenacious Holdings, Inc.

Annette Whaley, Community Volunteer

Charles H. Williams, Jr., Judge, Retired – Ramsey County District Court

Chuck Wright, President, Public Sector Services – Travelers

Mike Zipko, Principal – Zipko Strategy

The need for a strong library is greater than ever.